Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

Love Languages and Mail Order Grooms

The Five Love Languages

My primary love languages are probably
Quality Time and Words of Affirmation.

Complete set of results

Quality Time: 9
Words of Affirmation: 9
Acts of Service: 7
Physical Touch: 3
Receiving Gifts: 2


Unhappiness in relationships, according to Dr. Gary Chapman, is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we don't understand our partner's requirements, or even our own. We all have a "love tank" that needs to be filled in order for us to express love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to others.

Take the quiz

Shea and I were looking at mail order grooms tonight. Let's just say that there are some extremely odd people on this earth. However, they did put height and weight in metric, much to my delight (and much to Shea's chagrin). Mmm, metric.


( 2 comments — Leave a comment )
(Deleted comment)
Mar. 8th, 2006 11:08 pm (UTC)
Non, je n'ai pas lu ce livre, mais je voudrais le lire. Je le lirai dans l'avenir.
Mar. 9th, 2006 02:10 am (UTC)
Oh, I miss you and Shea! *sob*

I took that quiz the other day. My primary love language was physical touch and my secondary was a tie between quality time and words of affirmation. I'm very needy. Hahaha....

Did you get the banana thingie that I sent you?
( 2 comments — Leave a comment )